Why I’m here…

lets go back 7 years. Febuary 14th. My period was due. We had been trying for a baby for 1 whole month. It felt like forever, but it was so exciting. We had moved into our own home in the December and decided…..lets do it. There is never a ‘perfect’ time.

Little did I know, it would take us 4.5 years to fall pregnant. I would undergo 1 HyCosy to check my tubes were clear, 1 laparoscopy to diagnose Endometriosis, 1 minor surgery to drain a cyst the size of an orange, 8 rounds of Clomid, 3 IUI cycles, countless scans and injections, blood tests, and finally embark upon IVF in 2014.

Over our time TTC I was part of a forum http://www.pregnancyforum.co.uk. It was a place where I could vent, help, discuss and debate. I made some lovely friends, and I felt someone always had my back. When I fell pregnant I moved onto a different section of the forum. I missed my LTTTC buddies, I was in a group with a mix of people. People who had fallen pregnant so easily, some who were on their 2nd & 3rd children, I felt out of place. I felt like a veteran! When my son was born I took myself away from the forum. I didn’t have the time to reply. I was in my own happy bubble and I didn’t want to step out of it.

Now im 19 months into trying for our 2nd child and approaching a frozen IVF cycle and I’m feeling like I need to talk. I need to write my thoughts down and just natter on. It helps.

Ive also been following some Mummy bloggers and vloggers, and they have inspired me. So here I am. I want to reflect on our time TTC, because as hard as it was. I wouldn’t change it for the world. It made us who we are. C x

Leave a Reply

